Staff Directory

p: 205-387-1806

f: 205-221-3454

Maintenance Staff

  • Scott Bailey
  • Hubert Pierce
  • Joe Darty
  • Darren Hix
  • Hunter McSpadden

Kitchen Staff

  • Anthony Villarreal
  • Debbie Hood
  • Christian Loyed
  • Makenzie Ratliff
  • Gennie Kilpatrick
  • Patty Vranich
  • Julie Winkles
  • Stacey Huff

Housekeeping Staff

  • Tina Darty
  • Julie Clark
  • Tammy-Jo McDonald
  • Judy Bailey
  • Lisa Gregory
  • Cynthia Reynolds

Deb Atkins

Doug Carpenter Dining Hall Manager

EXT: 118

Kendra Burns

McDowell Environmental Center Outreach Coordinator

Stratt Byars

Conference Center Director

John Campagna

Executive Director

EXT. 113

john@campmcdowell.com

Annaliese Danckers

McDowell Farm School Program Coordinator

Beth Dille

MEC Assistant Director

EXT: 108

pc@campmcdowell.com

Stacey Glenn, R.N.

Resident Nurse

Bailey Hill

Folk School Coordinator

Dave Hollaway

Senior Naturalist

Ethan Johnston

Maintenance Supervisor

maintenance@campmcdowell.com

Maggie Wade Johnston

Director of Educational Programming

Kathryn Kendrick

Summer Camp and Retreats - Director for Staffing and Administration

EXT: 102

kathryn@campmcdowell.com

Diana Legg

Housekeeping Supervisor

diana@campmcdowell.com

Jody McSpadden

Chief Financial Officer

Whitney Moore-Shea

Assistant Executive Director

Kate Murphy

Director of Marketing & Business Development

EXT: 129

kate@campmcdowell.com

Jeremy Peltz

Executive Chef, Food and Beverage Manager

Andrew Shea

McDowell Farm School, Director

Jordan Smith

Office and Reservations Manager, Special Events Coordinator

Trish Smrecak

McDowell Environmental Center, Director

Kathy Snoddy, RN

McDowell Farm School Seasonal Nurse

EXT: 119

bethanynurse@campmcdowell.com

Pam Vranich

Eppes Dining Hall Manager

EXT: 127

James Walawender

McDowell Farm School, Farm Manager

farmmanager@campmcdowell.com

Susanna Whitsett

Summer Camp and Retreats - Director for Program and Development

Direct: 205.281.1903

EXT: 122

susanna@campmcdowell.com

Laurie Woods

Stough Dining Hall Manager

EXT: 124

The Camp Store

Store Team: Kate Murphy (Store Manager/Buyer), Beth Tittle, Meriwether Drummond, Keeley Davis, Brooke Davis, Dottie Higgs, Peggy Wall

EXT: 120

campstore@campmcdowell.com