Staff Directory

p: 205-387-1806

f: 205-221-3454

Administration

maggie.jpg

Maggie Johnston

Director of Education Programming

Ext: 107

maggie@campmcdowell.com

jody.jpg

Jody McSpadden

Chief Financial Officer

Ext: 110

jody@campmcdowell.com

whitney.jpg

Whitney Moore-Shea

Interim Executive Director

Ext: 104

whitney@campmcdowell.com

Kate Murphy.JPG

Kate Murphy

Director of Marketing and Business Development

Ext: 112

kate@campmcdowell.com

MaKenzie.JPG

MaKenzie Parker

Receptionist

Ext: 100

wonderful@campmcdowell.com

Jordan Smith.JPG

Jordan Smith

Reservation and Special Events Manager

Ext: 116

jordan@campmcdowell.com

Beth Tittle.JPG

Beth Tittle

Camp Store Manager

Ext: 120

campstore@campmcdowell.com

Conference and Retreat Center

stratt.jpg

Stratt Byars

Director

Ext: 101

guestservices@campmcdowell.com

stratt@campmcdowell.com

Brandon.JPG

Brandon Pennington

Conference Center Coordinator

Ext: 101

guestservices@campmcdowell.com

Summer Camp and Retreats

kathryn.jpg

Kathryn Kendrick

Director for Staffing and Administration

Ext: 102

kathryn@campmcdowell.com

susanna.jpg

Susanna Whitsett

Director for Program and Development

Ext: 122

susanna@campmcdowell.com

Alabama Folk School

bailey.jpg

Bailey Hill

Program Coordinator

Ext: 111

folkschool@campmcdowell.com

Environmental Center

kendra.jpg

Kendra Burns

Animal Program Manager & Outreach Coordinator

Ext: 103

kendra@campmcdowell.com

Kim Corson.JPG

Kim Corson

MEC Program Coordinator

beth.jpg

Beth Dille

MEC Director

EXT: 108

MECdirector@campmcdowell.com

dave.jpg

Dave Hollaway

Senior Naturalist

dave@campmcdowell.com

Farm School

annaliese.jpg

Annaliese Danckers

Program Coordinator

Ext: 105

farmschool@campmcdowell.com

Aubrey.JPG

Aubrey Gallegos

Farm Manager

farmmanager@campmcdowell.com

andrew.jpg

Andrew Shea

Director

Ext: 106

farmschooldirector@campmcdowell.com

Food Service

deb.jpg

Deb Atkins

Doug Carpenter Dining Hall Manager

Marsha Cagle kitchen.JPG

Marsha Cagle

Kitchen Assistant

debbie.jpg

Debbie Hood

Kitchen Assistant

staceykit.jpg

Stacey Huff

Kitchen Assistant

gennie.jpg

Gennie Kilpatrick

Kitchen Assistant

christian.jpg

Christian Lloyd

Eppes Dining Hall Assistant Manager

jeremy.jpg

Jeremy Peltz

Food and Beverage Manager, Executive Chef

anthony.jpg

Anthony Villarreal

Kitchen Assistant

pamv.jpg

Pam Vranich

Eppes Dining Hall Manager

julie.jpg

Julie Winkles

Kitchen Assistant

laura.jpg

Laura Woods

Stough Dining Hall Manager

Housekeeping

judy.jpg

Judy Bailey

Housekeeping Assistant

sam.jpg

Sam Blackwell

Housekeeping Assistant

juliehk.jpg

Julie Clark

Housekeeping Assistant

tina.jpg

Tina Darty

Housekeeping Assistant

diana.jpg

Diana Legg

Supervisor

diana@campmcdowell.com

tammyjo.jpg

Tammy Jo McDonald

Housekeeping Assistant

cytnthia.jpg

Cynthia Reynolds

Housekeeping Assistant

trina swafford hkp.JPG

Trina Swafford

Housekeeping Assistant

Maintenance

joe.jpg

Joe Darty

Maintenance Technician

darren.jpg

Darren Hix

Maintenance Technician

ethan.jpg

Ethan Johnston

Maintenance Supervisor

maintenance@campmcdowell.com

Magnolia Nature Preschool

camera shy.jpg

Melissa Frederick

Director

Ext: 121

mcdowellpreschool@campmcdowell.com

lauren.jpg

Lauren Herman

Instructor

annemerson.jpg

Ann Emerson Sorrell

Instructor

Magnolia.JPG

Meredith St. Clair

K-1 Teacher

magnoliakindergarten@campmcdowell.com

Medical Team

stacey.jpg

Stacey Glenn, RN

Summer Camp and Environmental Center Nurse

Ext: 125

rn@campmcdowell.com