Staff Directory

p: 205-387-1806

f: 205-221-3454

Administration

john.jpg

John Campagna

Executive Director

Ext: 113

john@campmcdowell.com

maggie.jpg

Maggie Johnston

Director of Education Programming

Ext: 107

maggie@campmcdowell.com

jody.jpg

Jody McSpadden

Chief Financial Officer

Ext: 110

jody@campmcdowell.com

whitney.jpg

Whitney Moore-Shea

Assistant Executive Director

Ext: 104

whitney@campmcdowell.com

kate.jpg

Kate Murphy

Director of Marketing and Business Development

Ext: 112

kate@campmcdowell.com

carrie.jpg

Carrie Byars

Receptionist

Ext: 100

wonderful@campmcdowell.com

jordan.jpg

Jordan Smith

Reservations and Special Events Manager

Ext: 116

jordan@campmcdowell.com

Alabama Folk School

bailey.jpg

Bailey Hill

Program Coordinator

Ext: 111

folkschool@campmcdowell.com

Conference and Retreat Center

stratt.jpg

Stratt Byars

Director

Ext: 101

guestservices@campmcdowell.com

stratt@campmcdowell.com

Environmental Center

kendra.jpg

Kendra Burns

Animal Program Manager & Outreach Coordinator

Ext: 103

kendra@campmcdowell.com

beth.jpg

Beth Dille

Assistant Director

EXT: 108

pc@campmcdowell.com

dave.jpg

Dave Hollaway

Senior Naturalist

dave@campmcdowell.com

trish.jpg

Trish Smrecak

Director

Farm School

annaliese.jpg

Annaliese Danckers

Program Coordinator

Ext: 105

farmschool@campmcdowell.com

andrew.jpg

Andrew Shea

Director

Ext: 106

farmschooldirector@campmcdowell.com

jamesw.jpg

James Walawender

Farm Manager

farmmanager@campmcdowell.com

Food Service

deb.jpg

Deb Atkins

Doug Carpenter Dining Hall Manager

debbie.jpg

Debbie Hood

Kitchen Assistant

staceykit.jpg

Stacey Huff

Kitchen Assistant

gennie.jpg

Gennie Kilpatrick

Kitchen Assistant

christian.jpg

Christina Lloyd

Eppes Dining Hall Assistant Manager

makenzie.jpg

MaKenzie Parker

Stough Dining Hall Assistant Manager

jeremy.jpg

Jeremy Peltz

Food and Beverage Manager, Executive Chef

anthony.jpg

Anthony Villarreal

Kitchen Assistant

pamv.jpg

Pam Vranich

Eppes Dining Hall Manager

julie.jpg

Julie Winkles

Kitchen Assistant

laura.jpg

Laura Woods

Stough Dining Hall Manager

Housekeeping

judy.jpg

Judy Bailey

Housekeeping Assistant

sam.jpg

Sam Blackwell

Housekeeping Assistant

juliehk.jpg

Julie Clark

Housekeeping Assistant

tina.jpg

Tina Darty

Housekeeping Assistant

diana.jpg

Diana Legg

Supervisor

diana@campmcdowell.com

tammyjo.jpg

Tammy Jo McDonald

Housekeeping Assistant

cytnthia.jpg

Cynthia Reynolds

Housekeeping Assistant

Maintenance

joe.jpg

Joe Darty

Maintenance Technician

darren.jpg

Darren Hix

Maintenance Technician

ethan.jpg

Ethan Johnston

Maintenance Supervisor

maintenance@campmcdowell.com

hunter.jpg

Hunter McSpadden

Maintenance Technician

hubert.jpg

Hubert Pearce

Maintenance Technician

Magnolia Nature Preschool

annemerson.jpg

Ann Emerson Sorrell

Instructor

lauren.jpg

Lauren Herman

Instructor

madeleine.jpg

Madeleine Pearce

Director

Ext: 121

mcdowellpreschool@campmcdowell.com

Medical Team

stacey.jpg

Stacey Glenn, RN

Summer Camp and Environmental Center Nurse

Ext: 125

rn@campmcdowell.com

Summer Camp and Retreats

kathryn.jpg

Kathryn Kendrick

Director for Staffing and Administration

Ext: 102

kathryn@campmcdowell.com

susanna.jpg

Susanna Whitsett

Director for Program and Development

Ext: 122

susanna@campmcdowell.com